Ronnie Ketchum & Bennie Hendrix Win CATT Tidewater North River, NC April 25, 2021


The 2021 Academy CATT  Championship will take place on Kerr Lake May 22-23, 2021 and we are guaranteeing $10,000.00 to 1st Place!

Nutbush Ramp Kerr Lake State Park – 115 Jack Wade Farm Road, Henderson, NC

Either NC & VA License are valid. You do not need both.

**2018 & 2019 1st Place Winners Have Taken Home $25,000.00! 2020 Winners took home $24,000.00!

A team or solo angler must fish 2 CATT events to Qualify! You may fish the Championship solo or with your partner or alternate partner your team used in any CATT event.
You can get in your 2 events by fishing any CATT Fall 2020 and CATT Spring 2021! Any CATT event after June 1st 2020 will count!

Tap on the link for info!

Mark your calendar! June 26 Chowan River, NC Bayside Marina in Edenton! Phantom Outdoors Invitational $5,000.00 1st Place! You don’t have to qualify for this tournament! Just be there! Here’s the link to the Phantom Series info!

Next Tidewater CATT is May 16th at the Chowan River launching out of 13 Ramp Shoups Landing!

Our fourth tournament of the year today on the North river was met with overcast conditions and a stiff Northwest wind. Most of the teams had 5 fish limits and reported fishing was good with good numbers being caught with a lot of lost big fish! Ronnie Ketchum and Benny Hendricks brought in 18.02 to take home the win and over $2000 in winnings! Gary Debrito and Derek Goodman had 16.83 lbs to finish in second. Coming in a very close third with 16.71 lbs was the team of Mark Moretz and Ray Cobb. Our Last regular season tournament of the year will be May 16 on the Chowan river out of Shoups.

1st Place Ronnie Ketchum & Bennie Hendrix. Also weighed in the BF at 5.86 lbs!

2nd Place Derek Goodman & Gary Debrito!

3rd Mark Moritz & Ray Cobb

2nd BF winners Tom Foster/ David Gardner

Nathan Barber with a nice un!

Scott Rock and Jaden Rock with a very nice bag of North River bass!

Ronnie Ketchum/ Bennie Hendrix5.8618.02$2,000.00110
Gary Debrito/ Derek Goodman5.3116.83$660.00109
Mark Moritz/ Ray Cobb5.4416.71$370.00108
Mike Evans /Heath Parker4.9716.17$250.00107
Spencer Murray/ Gerald Murray5.2416.00$190.00106
Derrick Smithson/ Chris Turner4.9115.92$130.00105
Tom Foster/ David Gardner5.4915.42$96.00104
Jobie Walker/ Chris Napier
Jeremy Gatewood/ Ian Vandyke0.0014.38102
Dave Dozier/ Richard Hall0.0014.16101
Joe Glazebrook /Chris Carmel0.0013.62100
Scott Rock/ Jaden Rock5.4613.5399
Nathaniel Kilgore/ Stan Krasnodar0.0013.2998
Jeff Hayden/ Benny Cannon0.0012.7797
Eugene Foushee/ Brandon Johnson4.8312.6296
Jason Law /Terry Lovell0.0012.3995
Brad Higginbotham/ Nate Barber5.4512.1594
JP Scott/Mike Scott4.3511.7793
Jordan Sanderlin/Andrew George
Bob Gomez/ EddieTipton0.0011.6191
Jimmie Ritter0.0010.5090
Nick Meek/ Kyle Verkuilen0.0010.4289
Greg Dick/ Jim Dick0.009.7488
Rick Plemmons/Chris Pike0.009.4587
David Ward/Vern Townsend0.008.8986
Steve Brickhouse/James Williams0.008.3685
Douglas Hewitt/William Heighter3.108.0484
Keith Jennings/Murray0.007.9283
Mike Knapp/ Ben Knapp0.007.3682
Charles Doss/David Hickman0.007.3081
David Shaffer/ Scott Shaffer0.006.5680
Charlie Reed/ Kirk Wall0.000.0070
Total Entrys$3,840.00
Total Paid At Ramp$3,695.00
2021 Tidewater Final Fund$400.00
2021 CATT Championship Fund$70.00
2021 Tidewater Final Fund Total$1,645.00
2021 CATT Championship Fund Total$2,745.00


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here