Saturday, June 22, 2024

Kenneth Moore and Joseph Eure Win CATT Tidewater Chowan River, NC May 27, 2023


I’m sure for the teams that made long runs today the lower part of the Chowan got a little sporty this past Saturday but overall we had pretty good weather for our last divisional qualifier of the year. The rain held off throughout the tournament day but the overcast conditions made for good fishing with most teams bring in 5 fish limits and many teams reporting catching 30-40 fish.

Brian Meadows & Michael Evans win the Tidewater Spring Points and will fish the Tidewater Final Free!

The team of Kenneth Moore and Joseph Eure separated themselves from the rest in a BIG way and brought a whopping 27.06 lb bag to the scales that was anchored by the big fish of the day weighing 7.78 lbs!!! All total that 27 lbs earned them a $2600 payday.

The team of Justin Brittenham and Michael Lassiter weighed a beautiful bag of river chunks weighing 22.09 to take home a second place finish and $875.

Tommy Houlroyd and Don Porter brought 20.38 lbs to the scales to secure a third place finish. The following teams rounding out the money winners.

4th Bobby Dunlow/Dawson Dunlow 19.14 lbs

5th Jordan Sanderlin/ Lloyd Sanderlin 18.36 lbs

6th Kirk Nixon/ Trent Nixon 18.08 lbs

7th Eugene Foushee/ Brandon Johnson 18.00 lbs

8th Mike Chlomoudis/ David Tatem 17.84 lbs and second big fish of the day weighing 7.48 lbs.

This tournament concludes our regular season. If you have fished with us this year you are eligible to fish our division championship out of Pembroke creek on June 11th.

Joseph Eure/ Kenneth Moore7.7827.06$2,600.00110
Justin Brittenham/ Michael Lassiter6.3222.09$875.00109
Tommy Houlroyd/ Don Porter6.7420.38$525.00108
Bobby Dunlow/ Dawson Dunlow4.9419.14$370.00107
Jordan Sanderlin/ Llyod Sanderlin6.9418.36$290.00106
Kirk Nixon/ Trent Nixon5.3418.08$210.00105
Eugene Fouschee/ Brandon Johnson0.0018.00$175.00104
David Tatem/ Mike Chlomoudis7.4817.84$265.00103
Brad Webb/ Matt Holt5.8115.28102
Mike Wenthe/ William Chappel0.0013.77101
Michael Evans/ Brian Meadows0.0013.35100
Chris Pike/ Rick Plemons4.5313.2799
Chris Banks/ Zachary Meads5.2713.2598
Brian Cooper/ Heath Parker0.0013.1497
Bubba Banks/Tommy Banks4.9312.8996
Nick Meek/ Kyle Verkullen0.0012.3995
Russell Gammon4.4312.3894
David Buchanan/ Brian Richardson0.0012.3593
Josh Powell/ Eric Rountree0.0012.2892
Brian Jackson/ Billy Saunders0.0012.2491
Ryan Broughman/Randy Broughman4.1412.2190
Justin Chamblee/ Don Lassiter0.0012.1989
Jonathan Yost/ Billy Yost5.0012.0688
Kevin Jones/ Tyler Jones0.0011.7687
Joe Glazebrook/ Nick Koening0.0011.5986
Mike Knapp/ Ben Knapp3.2111.0885
Hunter Holloman/Bryan Hendricks0.0010.9384
Quintin Chappell/ Chris Turner0.009.5683
Matt Anderson0.009.4382
Austin Hughes/ Holden Northcott0.009.3981
Jeff Archer/ Allen Archer3.749.1180
Wayne Hayes/ Andy Morath0.009.0979
Jim Dick/ Greg Dick0.008.4178
Al Biagioni/ John LaRock3.118.1177
Mike Scott/ JP Scott0.007.6676
David Shaffer/ Scott Shaffer0.007.4675
Darren Saunders/ Dave Parker0.004.6874
Larry Barefoot0.004.0173
Ronnie Ketchum0.000.0063
Aaron Johnson/ Grayson Barefoot0.000.0063
Ricky Mize/ Travis Badgett0.000.0063
Eric Polk0.000.0063
Mark Moretz0.000.0063
Total Entrys$5,160.00
BONUS $$650.00
Total Paid At Ramp$5,310.00
2023 Tidewater Final Fund$450.00
2023 CATT Championship Fund$50.00
2023 Tidewater Final Fund Total$2,100.00

Share post:


More like this

Roger Hoover Wins CATT Lake Norman, NC Open June 15, 2024

Next Lake Norman Open is this Saturday June 22...

Twin kickers give Faber Day 2 lead in Bassmaster Open at Eufaula

Colorado's Ty Faber takes the Day 2 lead at the...

Jody Wright Wins BassKings Championship Lake Murray, June 8, 2024

We wrapped up the 1st year BassKings events with...

Rodney & Jason Thomas Win CATT Yadkin Spring Final High Rock, NC June 16, 2024

2024 CATT Spring Final Yadkin Division results: 2024 spring was...