Saturday, April 13, 2024

Randy & Ryan Broughman Win CATT Tidewater Pasquotank River, NC Mar 10, 2024


I have to admit I didn’t have high hopes for the weights going into the first tournament of the 2024 season for the CATT Tidewater Division on the Pasquotank river. The word had been that fishing has been tough with a lot of muddy water and guys struggling to even catch 5 fish limits in practice. For the most part the weigh in proved that the rumors were true and most anglers struggled on a windy day with only 9 limits brought to the scales. One of the those limits proved that even on the toughest day where there’s a will there’s a way. Randy and Ryan Broughman brought in a very impressive bag weighing 22.60 lbs with a 8.40 lb Kicker to seal The victory and take home a $2175 payday!!! The team of Ken Kipler and Shawn Dunlap brought in four fish weighing 17.05 lbs with a 8.24 big fish earning them a $750 payday. Probably the coolest thing we saw at weigh in was the 10.46 lb river tank that Eugene Foushee weighed in to earn big fish of the day! It’s truly a testimony to how good the rivers are that on one of the toughest tournaments we’ve had there were still three fish over 8lbs weighed in.

The following teams rounded out the money winners.

3rd Brian Cooper/Heath Parker 16.55 lbs

4th Jobie Walker/Chris Napier 14.93 lbs

5th Andrew George/Jordan Sanderlin 13.49lbs

6th Jason Stacy/ Steven Cox 13.35 lbs

7th Eugene Foushee/Brandon Johnson 13.29lbs

Our next tournament will be March 30 on the Perquimans River.

Randy Broughman  Ryan  Broughman8.4022.60$2,175.00110
Ken Kipler Shawn Dunlap8.2417.05$750.00109
Brian Cooper Heath Parker6.3616.55$455.00108
Jobie Walker Chris Napier4.4714.93$335.00107
Andrew George Jordan Sanderlin3.2113.49$250.00106
Jason Stacy Steven Cox3.9913.35$180.00105
Eugene Foushee Brandon Johnson10.4613.29$520.00104
Rick Plemons Chris Pike5.0412.92103
Hunter Holloman Tommy Houlroyd4.4411.31102
Chris Turner Quinton Chappell3.4211.23101
Robert Clarkson Mark Ingram0.009.45100
Kirk Nixon Trent Nixon0.009.3199
Chris Banks Zachery Meads0.009.3098
Russell Gammon0.009.1497
Kenneth Moore Joseph Eure0.008.2296
Richard Hodges Matt Greschak6.178.2295
Wayne Mishue Walker Mishue4.937.5894
Scott Schaffer  David Schaffer0.007.2793
Wayne Haynes Andy Morath3.257.2192
Mike Scott JP Scott0.006.4291
Brent Thomas0.005.6890
Tommy Banks Bubba Banks3.125.4189
Mike Evans Brian Meadows0.004.9288
Mark Moretz0.004.6187
Ben Knapp Mike Knapp0.003.0086
Tim Fallon Richard Griswold0.002.4985
Jeff Stoop Mike Henson0.002.2584
Jim Dick Greg Dick0.002.1383
Derek Goodman Gary DeBrito0.002.0082
Nick Meek Kyle Verkullen0.001.6281
Keith Jennings Scott Hickman0.001.4480
Steve Brickhouse Bud Elkins0.000.0070
Matt Anderson0.000.0070
Brian Jackson Billy Saunders0.000.0070
Ronnie Ketchum Benny Hendricks0.000.0070
Tony Baker0.000.0070
Lloyd Sanderlin John Sanderlin0.000.0070
Brandon Overton JA Williford0.000.0070
Total Entrys$4,940.00
BONUS $$625.00
Total Paid At Ramp$4,665.00
2023 Tidewater Final Fund$420.00
2023 CATT Championship Fund$50.00
2023 Tidewater Final Fund Total$420.00
2023 Tidewater Point Fund$380.00

Share post:


More like this

Rookie Marshall Robinson Wins Group B Qualifying Round at Stage Three at Dale Hollow Lake

South Carolina pro catches two-day total of 115-11 to...

Garrett’s gamble delivers Day 1 lead at Bassmaster Elite Series event on Harris Chain of Lakes 

Tennessee's John Garrett has taken the lead on Day...

Anglers may broaden the search during MAXAM Tire Bassmaster Elite at St. Johns River

While 2022's Bassmaster Elite at the St. John's River was a prespawn/spawn...